Thank You Dinner for Volunteers

About 100 members turned up for the annual Thank You Dinner at Restaurant 1827 Thai on 14 January 2011 which was held in appreciation of members who volunteered in the Law Society’s Committees for 2010.
President Mr Wong Meng Meng, SC presented Plaques of Appreciation to the following outgoing Chairpersons of Committees:
Mrs Murgiana Haq
Chairperson, Intellectual Property Committee
1994 to 2010
Mr Lawrence Teh Kee Wee
Chairperson, Civil Practice Committee
2006 to 2010
Mr Harold Seet Pek Hian
Chairperson, Law Awareness Committee
2007 to 2010
Mr Philip Jeyaretnam, SC
Chairperson, International Relations Committee
2008 to 2010
Ms Smitha Menon
Chairperson, Young Lawyers Committee
2009 to 2010
The following outgoing Council Members received a gift of appreciation:
Ms Malathi d/o Das
2006 to 2009
2004 to 2005
Member of Council
1997 to 2010
Mr Kamalarajan Malaiyandi Chettiar
Member of Council
2005 to 2010
Ms Laura Ann Liew Ai Ling
Member of Council
2006 to 20 October 2010
Mr Wong Siew Hong
Member of Council
2007 to 2010
Ms Vanessa Sandhu
Member of Council
2009 to 2010
Guests also had an opportunity at the dinner to view and test drive various models of Audi cars on display. The Law Society thanks Audi for contributing to the event.

Mr Harold Seet

Mr Lawrence Teh, receiving a Plaque of Appreciation from Mr Wong Meng Meng, SC

Ms Malathi d/o Das and Mr Wong Meng Meng, SC

Mr Rajan Chettiar with and Mr Wong Meng Meng, SC


Ms Laura Ann Liew receiving her gift of appreciation from Mr Wong Meng Meng, SC